If You Say I’m Not Thankful, I’ll Eat You Alive


I’m thankful that my child loves me so much that she feels a physical need for me when she is under the weather. I truly love [really, not even being sarcastic] holding her in her bed while she tries to fall asleep. I do. Even if she did, mere hours before, show me this picture–made at school in full view of teachers and maybe other parents–titled: Mommy When She is Angry.

I’m thankful that my child has the dexterity to make my angry mouth look like a hairy, smelly, evil death trap. And I’m thankful that even though I unfortunately have a penchant for biting the heads off newborn puppies, I also obviously have fantastic hair.

7 responses to “If You Say I’m Not Thankful, I’ll Eat You Alive

  1. Ha! Ha! Ha! Ha! Ha! Good one!
    Do you yell with your mouth full of food? Or are those rows and rows of shark teeth?

  2. Your guess is as good as mine. Ah, kids, they’re so great. 🙂

  3. Once again my sides hurt from laughing! You are hilarious!

  4. Hilarious! But at least you know your angry face has made an impression. I mean, your angry MOUTH! LOL!

  5. I think all the lines are reverb. haha!

  6. I seriously think your kid is an artistic genius. To be able to draw an interpretation of ‘angry’ isn’t easy. It looks like your mouth is on fire! So very funny.

    Andrea (mom of lily)

    • Thanks for checking out the blog! I’m so flattered — I only found your blog (er, Lily’s blog) today and seriously, I might be in love with you. Sheer genius over there at Lily’s place.

Leave a Reply

