I’m Just Not That Into Me: Mom-Colored Glasses Takes a Break


Dear loyal readers, obliged relatives, angry spouses of marines, moody teenagers who ironically don’t understand sarcasm, moms up at 3 a.m. with nothing else to read, and anyone else who has tuned in over the past two years and three months:

I think we need to take a break. Lately, it has become a lot harder to find the time to post, and the imaginary publisher screaming in my head about my weekly deadline is, quite frankly, driving me bonkers. We’ve had a good run, you and me. And the publisher. Though he’s lost quite a bit of hair over the past 27 months. I digress.

I’ve written 127 posts. You’ve contributed 942 comments. I’ve loved every minute of it.¬†Which is why I’m not totally ending things. I will still post, when I have something to say and time to say it, and I may have a bit of fun and stray a bit from the parenting path. I’m just relieving myself of the self-imposed schedule and deadlines. I’ve got some other projects and volunteer commitments I need to spend some time on. And I’ve got to beef up on my negotiating skills to keep up with Sally. That’s a full-time job.

Thanks for everything, really. You can’t imagine what an ego booster it is to have people read what you write, let alone be introduced at a party as ‘a really funny blogger you have to check out.’ Awesome. So this isn’t goodbye, just see you later. I hope you’ll check back in every so often, or even better, make sure you are subscribed so that you are notified when something new does happen.

Wow, I’m really bad at succinct goodbyes. Okay. That’s it. See you later. Bye.

10 responses to “I’m Just Not That Into Me: Mom-Colored Glasses Takes a Break

  1. Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

  2. No worries girlie, if you’ve got something to say we’ll be here. I have to take breaks from my blogs too. Frankly I’m on one right now that I really should be wrapping up but I’ve been working so much that all the creativity is sucked out of me by the time I get home to write. Ah well, it is what it is.

  3. Damn good run. Now make it a book.

  4. No kidding! Publish!!! Man, just as I got my sister hooked… Well, good for you for taking care of you and I will still be thrilled if anything ever pops up in my inbox from you. Xoxo

  5. A good number of us are just waiting to buy the book! Instant sales!! Much as if stranded on the desert isle, we will patiently and constantly scan the horizon, for any sign of “rescue”…the occasional blog or a book.

  6. really bummed…you always make me laugh:)

  7. There is a really great book in you trying to get out; I hope you let it! :)

  8. yes, still waiting for the book and if Sally ever ends up with a little brother Billy, then you’ll have more to say won’t you!!

  9. Oh, Bummer!

Leave a Reply

